Training and Certification

Changes to the CISSP Domains

April 15, 2015

Guest Author

In April 2015 (ISC)2 made changes to the CISSP domains. These changes were found necessary for the CISSP certification to remain relevant within the ever-changing world of information technology. The video below describes the changes to the CISSP domains and how they affect you. Looking for more details on the current CISSP domains and course offerings by Phoenix TS, clink on the link below.

CISSP Course Details

Changes to CISSP Domains Explained

Listen to Claude L. Williams explain the new changes to the domains of the CISSP certification exam. The changes went live on April 15th, 2015.

Make sure you watch the video to get in-depth information on how these changes affected the CISSP exam. If you don’t have time to watch the video now, here is a short version of what changed. Prior to April 15th there had previously been 10 domains, these were reworked and condensed into 8 domains. The new domains are as follows:

  1. Security and Risk Management
  2. Asset Security
  3. Security Engineering
  4. Communication and Network Security
  5. Identity and Access Management
  6. Security Assessment and Testing
  7. Security Operations
  8. Software Development
Here's a FREE CISSP Study Guide for You to Use!

The new domains contain mostly the same information as the previous domains however they have been reformatted to include new information. The new information includes the latest threats, technology, best practices, and procedures.

subscribe by email

Stay Ahead

Phoenix TS needs the contact information you provide to us to contact you about our products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at anytime. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy.